User Roles

    What you are going to learn:

  • What are the differences between the user roles
  • How to change the user notification severity level

Upon Sign Up, a new organization is created and the user is assigned the Administrator role for that organization. At this point, it becomes possible for that user to create new users and assign them a role to set their permissions inside the App.

Administrator
Administrator

  • User can do anything.

Standard User
Standard User

  • User doesn't have access to the billing information (invoices, billing address, credit card info).
  • User can not assign Billing or Administrator roles to other users.
  • User can access and configure all the agent and monitoring details.

Billing
Billing

  • User can access the billing information (invoices, billing address, credit card info).
  • User doesn't have access to any agent or monitoring details.
  • User doesn't receive email notifications.

Read-Only User
Read-Only User

  • User has read-only access to the App.
  • User doesn't have access to any saved dashboards.
  • User doesn't receive email notifications.
  • This role is limited to a list of agents (or groups). The user will have access to the agents in the list specified by the administrator and will be able to see the information of all the agents that have monitoring sessions with the agents he is allowed to view.
  • This role has been designed for third-party users that require access to the App (ex: ISP technique support or a customer).

Read-Only User with Unlimited Access
Read-Only User with Unlimited Access

  • When assigning the Read-Only role, it is possible to select the option Unlimited Read-Only Access. When enabled, the user has access to all the agents and devices.
  • User doesn't receive email notifications yet. This will change in the coming weeks.
  • User has access to all saved dashboards.
  • This role has been designed for internal users that require access to all the information (ex: Level 1 Technical Support team).

How to access the roles?
How to access the roles?

Obkio User Roles

No Charge Users
No Charge Users

Obkio employees don't have access to do any modifications inside customers' organizations. In some cases, this might be required, either by the Solution Architects or the Support team. In that case, customers can add the Obkio users to their account. The users @obkio.com are No Charge Users and they do not count in the number of users of the organization.